Basically, this is the reason I haven’t felt up to blogging intensively: this woman was a dear, dear friend of mine of many years, her passing is currently only six weeks old, and still unexplained. I hadn’t seen her in the flesh since she got married… gosh, seven years ago? Too long. She was deeply loving, highly inspiring, and the world, as I’ve been saying, is poorer for her loss. Not a day has gone by that I haven’t thought about her, and tears are still quite ready to fall at the mention of her. I’ve managed quite well with the support of other friends, but it will be a while yet before the gap now in rent in my life closes to the point where I don’t notice so much.

Moral of the story is: value the time you have with the people you love who love you back. You really never know how long you have with them.

Hei maumaharatanga ki te tino hoa.

Leave a Reply

